STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT C4-97-1693

AMENDED ORDER ESTABLISHING ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON THE AMENDMENT OF THE JUVENILE PROTECTION RULES

WHEREAS, legislation enacted over the past five to ten years has impacted the Juvenile Protection Rules; and

WHEREAS, the Minnesota Supreme Court Advisory Task Force on Foster Care and Adoption recommended review and revision of the Juvenile Protection Rules; and

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court requests the appointment of an advisory committee to make recommendations regarding revision of the Juvenile Protection Rules;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT the Advisory Committee on the Amendment of the Juvenile Protection Rules be, and hereby is, established.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT the Committee shall:

- 1. Review the existing Juvenile Protection Rules, relevant federal and state statutes, the Final Report of the Foster Care and Adoption Task Force, relevant case law, and other relevant materials; and
 - 2. Make recommendations regarding revision of the Juvenile Protection Rules.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed as members of the Advisory Committee on the Amendment of the Juvenile Protection Rules:

Ann Ahlstrom
Early Intervention & Protection Division
Hennepin County Attorney's Office

Gail D. Baker Baker Law Offices Rochester

Honorable Timothy R. Bloomquist Kanabec County
Tenth Judicial District

Gail Chang Bohr Children's Law Center of Minnesota John Blahna United Way Washington County GAL

Honorable James H. Clark, Jr. Ramsey County Second Judicial District

Jeanne M.V. Conkel Gavin, Olson, Conkel & Savre

Mark Fiddler Indian Child Welfare Law Center Tama L. Hall
Juvenile Court Administrator
Ramsey County

Mary Jo Brooks Hunter Hamline Law School Child Advocacy Clinic

Douglas H. Johnson Assistant Washington County Attorney

Honorable Michael L. Kirk Clay County Seventh Judicial District

Hon. Randolph W. Peterson Minnesota Court of Appeals

Honorable Douglas L. Richards Faribault County Fifth Judicial District

Rob Sauer Minnesota Attorney General's Office

Honorable John Paul Smith Cass County Ninth Judicial District Erin Sullivan Sutton
Family & Children's Services Division
Department of Human Services

Michelle Tonelli Assistant Hennepin County Public Defender

Mark Toogood Hennepin County GAL Program

Wright Walling Walling & Berg Attorneys at Law

Gwen Werner Assistant Ramsey County Attorney

Honorable Lucy Ann Wieland Hennepin County Fourth Judicial District

Supreme Court Liaison: Honorable Kathleen Blatz

Committee Reporter:
Irene Opsahl
Legal Aid Society of Minneapolis

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT Ann Ahlstrom and Gail Baker be, and hereby are, designated as Committee Co-Chairs.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT Irene Opsahl be, and hereby is, designated as the Committee Reporter.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED THAT the Committee shall submit its report and recommendations to this Court by December 30, 1998.

DATED: 129 98

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

FEB 2 1998

BY THE COURT:

Chief Justice

FILED